New Logistics Centre

Investing in the Future

The bilstein group is investing in the future: in order to be able to supply our customers even faster and more flexibly in the future, we are expanding our logistics capacities considerably in the coming years.

For this purpose, we have acquired nearly 200,000 square meters of land in Gelsenkirchen right in the heart of the Ruhr region. A new logistics center is to be built there by 2022.

Size of Five Football Pitches

The first construction phase consists of a building that spans an area of approximately 45,000 square meters - equivalent to about five football pitches. We also have the opportunity to expand this building by a further 50,000 square meters.

Strong Partners

The bilstein group is constructing this new building in collaboration with BMS Industriebau (construction of the logistics hall) and IGZ Automation (logistics). Both companys are strong partners with many years of expertise.

Ideal Location

View from above on the future location in Gelsenkirchen (Images: Hans Blossey)

At our headquarters in Ennepetal, we have exhausted the entire growth capacity. The location in Gelsenkirchen, however, offers the bilstein group ideal opportunities for expansion - now and in the future. The central location in the Ruhr area, the ideal transport connections, and the proximity to the city centre are excellent factors.

The future logistics centre is located in the industrial park "Schalker Verein" only 800 metres east of the Gelsenkirchen main train station. In this region, a place where steel has been produced and processed for many decades in the past, the initial enterprises have already been established.

More Products for Our Customers

With the new building, not only will we be more flexible in the future, we will also be able to expand our range of replacement parts for our customers in the new logistics centre. Currently, we already offer a range of more than 60,000 different repair solutions, all of which is growing continuously.

Press Conference 2017

City of Gelsenkirchen and bilstein group announce new development (Fotos: Hansj├╝rgen Smit)

Neues Logistikzentrum entsteht

Glück auf, bilstein group

Die bilstein group investiert in die Zukunft: Um unsere Kunden künftig noch schneller und flexibler beliefern zu können, erweitern wir unsere Logistikkapazitäten in den kommenden Jahren erheblich.

Dazu haben wir ein fast 200.000 Quadratmeter großes Grundstück in Gelsenkirchen, im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets, erworben. Dort soll bis 2022 ein neues Logistikzentrum entstehen.

Fünf Fußballfelder groß

Der erste Bauabschnitt umfasst ein rund 45.000 Quadratmeter großes Gebäude – das entspricht etwa fünf Fußballfeldern. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, den Bau um weitere knapp 50.000 Quadratmeter zu erweitern.

Starke Partner

Die bilstein group realisiert den Neubau mit den beiden Generalunternehmern BMS Industriebau GmbH (Gebäude/Bau) aus Brilon im Sauerland und IGZ Automation GmbH (Logistik) aus dem oberpfälzischen Falkenberg. Beide Unternehmen sind starke Partner mit langjähriger Erfahrung.

Ideale Lage

Blick von oben auf den zukünftigen Standort Gelsenkirchen (Fotos: Hans Blossey)

An unserem Stammsitz in Ennepetal haben wir alle Wachstumskapazitäten ausgeschöpft. Der Standort in Gelsenkirchen bietet der bilstein group hingegen ideale Expansionsmöglichkeiten – jetzt und in Zukunft. Die zentrale Lage im Ruhrgebiet, die günstigen Verkehrsanbindungen und die Nähe zur Innenstadt sind ausgezeichnete Faktoren.

Das zukünftige Logistikzentrum liegt im Industriepark „Schalker Verein“, nur etwa 800 Meter östlich des Gelsenkirchener Hauptbahnhofs. In diesem Bereich, in dem in der Vergangenheit über Jahrzehnte Stahl erzeugt und weiterverarbeitet wurde, haben sich bereits erste Unternehmen angesiedelt.

Mehr Produkte für unsere Kunden

Mit dem Neubau sind wir künftig nicht nur flexibler – das Logistikzentrum bietet uns auch den Raum, unser Sortiment an Ersatzteilen weiter für unsere Kunden auszubauen. Aktuell bieten wir bereits ein Programm mit mehr als 60.000 verschiedenen Reparaturlösungen, das kontinuierlich wächst.

Pressekonferenz 2017

Stadt Gelsenkirchen und bilstein group verkünden die Neuansiedlung (Fotos: Hansjürgen Smit)